Guisborough Evangelical Church, loving and serving God together, sharing His love in Jesus with those around us, pictures of the Market Cross, Westgate and the Priory Guisborough Evangelical Church

Bible Overview


The Holy Bible is also referred to as God’s Word, or the Scriptures of Truth. It is made up of 66 books:

Full Bible Introduction

The chronological order and addressees of the Prophets (Isaiah to Malachi inclusive)

Book Summaries

Jesus Christ in the sixty-six books of the Bible

For detailed studies of Ruth, Esther, Job, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Haggai, Malachi, Romans, 1 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, Titus, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 1 John and 2 John, please visit the Sermon Notes page.

Acknowledgement of Sources

These notes were produced using material from www.gotquestions?org with permission.

Other material has been gained from Bible History Online,,
and other websites and books:
Full acknowledgement of sources

Copyright information: The book outlines are copyright and are available for personal use only.